carliewired

By carliewired

A Drive in Ranchlands - Almost!

Winter roads have their
hazards and allure, but best
to be wise and safe

~ carliewired

The forecast was for a cloudy day with a chance of rain, yet at 10 AM sunshine was pouring into my windows. I could not waste it inside. 

I decided I would take truck and camera over my favourite country road through ranchlands. The sun was dazzling on the snow. Clouds were moving fast making the light and shadows move over the landscape. When I got to the first rise off the highway, there was an unfortunate vehicle that had gone off the road. It had been there a while but was a warning to me not to venture much further. The last time I was over this road in January I had been driving a 4-wheel drive pickup. This old pickup is not. I decided I should turn around and go back down the way I came. My kids would not be amused if they had to rescue me from a snowbank. So, it was a lovely jaunt this morning, if only a short one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.