Another Quick Day

At least quick when it comes to colour.
When I got up it was dark but there was a fabulous mackerel sky which boded well for sunrise.
It took me longer than I expected to scrape the car. While doing that there were three late teens/early 20s having an argument - obviously after their all night, non socially distant, illegal party. The males were in jogging bottoms and t-shirts; the female was wearing a sleeveless micro dress). When I left and started heading to the shop the group were at the end of the road with the girl sitting on the frozen ground. Total madness. So it took me longer to get to the shop and when I came out there was some colour in the sky but a lot of the cloud formation had gone. As soon as I got home I grabbed the camera and went down to the playing field to try and get something of the colour and cloud patterns. 

The day has been spent cleaning and sorting out 'stuff' - Bags & Co, stopped by on their walk and she claimed a load of baking equipment.
I took the car out of the drive and bunged some bags of rubbish in the boot to take up to the dump, jumped in ..... and the car wouldn't start! A lack of battery power seemed to be the problem. One of my neighbours came to my rescue and we jump started it.
When I got back I left the car running, grabbed the bag for Bags and went for a drive to try and charge the battery a bit (I don't have a charger and I have my delivery run in the morning). Before dropping of the bag at Bags' I managed to get some pictures of the (again - short) sunset - one of which it the Blip.

There are 9 shots for the morning and evening efforts Over Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.