Portrait...

...of a stuffed llama. Carolina's theme for today was animal(s) in low key, and since I didn't see any animals while I was walking around in the park, this is the closest I could come, and many thanks for hosting this month Carolina. The sun is out today, so not only is it beautiful but it doesn't even feel cold at 32 degrees F ( 0 C). I had a lovely time time meandering around taking photos and have put a few into the extras if you care to look. I got stuck in a snowbank on my way back to the car. I thought it was iced up snow, so meant to step on it and just sort of slide down onto the road. Only it was soft snow and I sunk in over my knees and was stuck. I had the camera in my left hand so tried to use my right to push myself up and out of the deep snow but my hand kept sinking in too. Visions of a beached whale came to mind, followed by the thought that I might have to call Tom to come and pull me out! I finally managed to get myself out--my jeans wet & covered in snow--but it was with a total lack of dignity or grace and quite the struggle.  Note to self: next time use the path and forget the "short cut"!  LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.