A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

New Heights

After almost 2 years of having this lovely cross stitch on the go, I have almost finished it and I love it! My mum bought me it as a mini project for the summer between 6th year and starting uni but I didn't start it until I was in my 1st year at university.

I love doing things like this and seeing how much progress I have made, and despite the slow process, I am very proud of this cross stitch. Whilst I still have all the back stitching to do and some wallpaper in the background, I feel a sense of achievement that I haven't felt in a while! I've made something that I can keep and that means something to me.

Mum bought me this because it reminded her of me. I love books, and I love everything that you can learn from reading. Throughout my childhood, I had real life friends, but I had imaginary friends in books. It may sound silly, but I firmly believe that there is nothing greater than getting lost in amongst the characters of a good book, and characters become your friends. That's how you know if a book is good; when you finish reading and you become a little sad because you and your new friend have no adventures left to experience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.