Hydrangea

A cooler day;  I spent much of it in the garden and achieved lots.  That is when I wasn't being a mechanics assistant to Doug as he put in some "thing" under the bonnet of the Isuzu.  This "thing" arrived in the post this morning....not an easy chore for him, but he did get it into place then went into get the WOF (Warrant of Fitness), which had previously failed.

It seems that I won't get any refund from my India Photo Tour which has been moved forward another year to June 2022.  I spent some time with emails over the last couple of days, then phone calls today but to no avail.  I've been told from the couple that are running the tour plus the Travel Agent that has done the booking that all the deposits are now in India not able to be lifted for a refund.  The only way is if someone can take my place.  All very worrying and rather stressful.  But we will see, maybe we will travel safely by then.  So many unknowns. 

Rainie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.