Photo Bomber

Its rained and rained all day !  
I went early to the supermarket.  In the two years of Covid, I have never seen the shelves so empty, crazy.  I am supposing the threat of Omicron and difficulty with the supply chain is the reason.  I got what I needed thankfully.

I managed a good crack at editing some of the photos from our Wednesday outing (a collage of the church in extra).....up there now and all the way to the coast the Rangitata River is in high flood and warnings have been issued.  Our West Coast is in  damage control, with mandatory evacuations for some areas.  Those poor folk, some of the have only been back in the wrecked houses for a month after the severe flooding last July.
Its a long weekend here in NZ.....so many weekend plans have been put to bed.  We're planning an at home weekend.

Because it is Flower Friday and too wet to go outside, I went to a vase of  alstromeria and heuchera for my blip.  I put the vase on the floor, focusing on the flower and giving the floor a softer DOF.  And who should photo bomb but Smooch.  Smooch isn't sharp as he is a much lower plane than the flower tips that I was focusing on.

I'm watching the ice-skating at Beijing at the moment, the opening later but too late to watch. There will be plenty of replays tomorrow to view.

Have a lovely weekend

Rainie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.