Got It - Nearly

When I was out shopping first thing I bought a packet of balloons - I had an idea for a picture.
When I got home I tried go get the picture.
I failed but I did get some interesting things (in my mind).

After mid morning coffee we went out to buy a storage box (we seem to have enough tin foil, cling film, baking parchment etc in various sizes to stock a shop).
It was then into the garage to make a holder/stand/thingy for the kitchen roll..

After lunch there was a well timed phone call from the garage to say the car was ready.
It was well timed because there was a power-cut in the street and the house was beginning to cool down.

Despite the rain there was just enough snow left for me to get the shots I was after yesterday. 

I was so glad that we had extended the warranty on the car because if I hadn't I would be about £600 lighter for today (and £500 for the boot lock on its last visit).

Some of the balloon shots and more snow stuff are Here and an AV show of the balloon is Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.