Probably The Last

I don't think the tulip is going to do anything else so I think these 5 are likely to be the last.

Today there has been clear skies, very light sleet, snow, thunder and lightning, heavy rain and more bright blue skies. 
Talk about changeable!

I was all set to go out to the lathe when I got a request from the son in law to collect some stuff from a trader's address that he had ordered for The Cygnet and they are not open at the weekend.
Yes, I could manage that - it is only 5 minutes away.
Finding it was a different matter. 
My sat-nav could only find the postcode which covers a large industrial area. and the street number didn't seem to exist. Eventually I found the building (facing onto a different street). The confirmation e-mail had a door entry code on it (no phone number though) and it took a while for the code to be answered. Just as it was, somebody came out of the front door and that cut off the intercom connection ...... so I grabbed the door before it slammed shut and went in. The building is an old office block and you would expect there to be a list of occupiers and their floors etc. No chance. So the hunt was on............
Eventually I found it.
Phew!
So my 15-20 minute jaunt took nearly an hour.
Coffee time - then out to the lathe.

Things went fairly well and the wood stayed on the lathe (just)  but I am going to have to change plans for what I am going to make out of it which may require having to fork out cash for some resin... so it will have to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.