Departure

No1 son and Butterfly (in the extras) actually managed to leave within 5 minutes of their hoped for departure time.
That is a first!

Other things that departed today were a load of cuttings from the garden, an old, rusty, defunct barbeque and the bandsaw (I can now walk into the garage without clambering over the bandsaw)  which I took up to the council tip.

Taking advantage of the easier access to the garage I started work on a very ropey, out of balance piece of Yew. I was very - very nervous of switching on the lathe and was expecting it to depart almost immediately.
I didn't (or at least, it hasn't ....yet) but was very scary each time I switched it on.
It is now mounted slightly more securely on the big lathe but I am still expecting things to go pear shaped - I just hope it doesn't hurt too much when it does.
I think I am going to have to rebuild the work bench that the small lathe is on after it nearly shook itself to death.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.