Exhausting

She takes after her father .... very bright, but My God does she chatter ..... all the time.
How she manages to squeeze sleep in I have no idea.

We headed off this morning to go  into town and got halfway to the Park & Ride at the airport and from the back seat came "Are we nearly there yet?"
She was delighted when she saw the castle from the tram and wasn't bothered about going to to have a closer look. Maybe because she was looking forward to seeing fossils & dinosaur bones in the museum.
We started by having something to eat (their non serving serving staff really need a kick up the bum) which cost an arm and a leg.
I know I take a lot of pictures - most of them weird (as testified with this lot), but my word..... I am surprised that her phone's battery and memory lasted.
Her nickname of Butterfly is well deserved the way she was flitting about all over the place ... reading everything and soaking up information (one of the women working there was more than a little impressed with her thirst for knowledge).
My back was absolutely killing me by the time we left the museum and painkillers and alcohol have been consumed.

It turns out that several of the guests at the wedding No1 son is up here know me - that sounds a bit worrying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.