Miserable

This lamb beside our garden fence (that's the hole dug hopefully for a cesspit behind) so typified the day that it had to be my Blip, all Rodrigo's sheep and their guard dog spent most of the day just standing in the cold rain looking miserable, poor things.

My misery was more to do with technology. After my old phone wouldn't come back to life, decided to start up the new one... have literally spent hours, and it's still saying: "Time remaining: About 58 minutes" - which has varied throughout the day from 2 minutes to 2 hours, but the blue line doesn't move... and I have no more ideas what to do about it. 

Gratefuls:
- a warm, dry house... though has to be said, mould is taking over the lower walls
- that the old phone has revived, maybe I'll just put the SIM back in that and carry on...
- traveling (in a book); am reading Dark Star Safari, by Paul Theroux; not my favourite author, too negative, but you can tell he loves Africa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.