Mono Monday - Romance

The Mono Monday theme today is Romance.  Best I could come up with was my set of mugs which spell LOVE - and a sweet little Delft ornament of two sweethearts kissing.  I got the mugs when I was crowned Woman of The Year at my Slimming Club a few years ago and the ornament was bought in Amsterdam. Thanks to Carolina for hosting.

Musical link - Tower Of LOVE - by Dion

I spent some time today catching up with household chores and it was quite late when I headed off to the village shops.  It was bitterly cold and very icy underfoot.  Luckily I had remembered to fit some snow/ice grips to my boots - but I still had to proceed with care.  To get to the village its all downhill which I didn't enjoy at all.  I was glad to get to the shopping area where there was no snow or ice.  Coming home uphill was easier even though I was dragging my heavy shopping trolley. It started snowing again just before I got indoors .  I was thankful to get back home into the warm.  Extra shot shows the icy road in The Close this evening as I came home.  It will be like that till it thaws - the Council never seem to grit the side roads these days.

Steps today - 7,644

CORONA CLASSIC - LOVE STORY - LoLa & Hauser

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.