TOY CAR

The optional theme for TinyTuesday today is .... something red (a nod to St Valentine).  My original idea was a pair of heart shaped earrings with red stones in the middle but try as I might I just couldn't get a decent shot.  So I looked around for something else which was red.  I came up with this Matchbox Model Of Yesteryear dated 1973. Its a 1938 Hispano -  Suiza.  Part of a collection built up by my late husband.  ( I've checked on Ebay and its not worth much as its not " mint and boxed " ). Thanks to Pinkhairedlady  for hosting

Musical link FAST CAR - by Tracy Chapman ( coincidentally I heard this song on the radio this afternoon )

Following on from my hospital visit and some blood tests at the health centre I originally had a phone appointment with the GP today.  However a few days ago I got a message that she wanted to see me in person instead.  So I had an appointment for11.10am.  As I walked down to the Health Centre the weather changed from a blizzard to bright sunshine and then strange snow that resembled small polystyrene balls.  It was much easier walking today as it had snowed through the night so there was fresh snow to walk through instead of slippery ice.

I only had a10 min appointment with the GP but there was a lot to take in.  Feel free to disregard the following if you want - I'm posting it more as a record for myself.  The doctor had 3 things to mention .............

1) Blood pressure.  She took 3 readings --- all high. So I now have a chart to fill in with my home readings.  After a week I return the chart to the Health Centre and after she's seen it the doctor will give me a ring.  She may have to adjust my blood pressure medication.

2) Leg problems.   I have various symptoms which I did research online and came to the conclusion that its Lipodermatosclerosis.  The doctor also thinks this is what the problem is too.  Symptoms include painful, hardened, tight red or brown skin, inflammation above the ankles, increased fluid in the legs, varicose veins and leg ulcers. The constricted area might resemble a bowling pin or inverted champagne bottle in the way that it tapers down the leg.  All of which I have - except  leg ulcers which I've had  in the past - but not at the moment.  So the doctor has referred me to a cardiovascular surgeon.  Just have to wait for an appointment.

3) Heart  -  apparently the tests I had at the hospital revealed that my heart  isn't quite " up to scratch " ( my words not the docs) -  but its nothing major - just something which needs checking so I need an Electrocardiogram. ( I forget what the doctor actually said might be wrong as I was a bit shell shocked by now ) Anyway I will just wait till I get an appointment for that and play it by ear.

So I came away from the health centre with my head in a bit of a spin and as it was lovely bright sunshine I decided to have a mooch around the park and take some photos.  ( I have added a collage in my Extras of some of the photos I took ) There were a few children sledging and lots of dog walkers.  I met Jo who used to go to my slimming club and her beautiful German Shepherd Max and we had a nice - socially distanced - chat.  Then I did a bit of shopping before heading home. Snowed a bit on the way home but nothing much. 

I fancied a nap this afternoon but as I was expecting 2 separate parcel deliveries that wasn't possible.  So I watched  TV instead. The deliveries did arrive - nothing exciting  ... cat food and cat litter.

Extra musical link today as a tribute to Mary Wilson of The Supremes who died suddenly yesterday aged 76

The Supremes: You Can't Hurry Love


Steps today -9,305

CORONA CLASSIC. -The Lovers' Waltz -Jay Ungar & Molly Mason

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.