PIN BADGE

Had a nice long lie in this morning but still felt rather weary so I had an afternoon nap.  Felt much better afterwards.  Walked down to Slimming Club - lost 2 pounds this week.   Glad to lose something after two weeks of staying the same weight. 

I didn't stay after weigh in as I needed to get home, get ready ... and go out again to the football match.  Newcastle were playing Everton.  7.45pm kick off.  No time to cook and eat a big meal so I had a quick snack.  The bus came on time and it was almost full.   Most passengers seemed to be fans on the way to the footie.

Before going to the ground I had time to nip into Waitrose to get a few cans of Tino's favourite cat food.

The streets of Newcastle were busy with singing and chanting Newcastle fans.  There was excitement in the air and an expectation of a home win.  Inside the ground it was the same - everyone in high spirits.  Eager to see some or all of the new players Newcastle have bought or got on loan.  A huge flag appeared at the Gallowgate End and this evening for the first time there were lots of flags on display in the Leazes End.  All provided by Wor Flags who create all the flag displays at the ground.

The match was a good one - even though Everton got the first goal ( an own goal by the Newcastle captain)  However Newcastle equalised a few mins later ( an own goal by an Everton player ).  Newcastle went on to score twice more and the final score was Newcastle 3 Everton 1.  Great result and a much needed 3 points for the Magpies.

I have added a collage of photos from the match.

I came out of the ground around 9.40pm but I didn't get on a bus until 10.30pm.  Evening buses are terrible.  Of course there was a massive queue waiting by the time the bus arrived and it was jam packed with passengers by the time it pulled away ... and it was still full when I got off at my stop.  The bus company used to put an extra bus on if there was a match but that didn't happen this evening.

Finally got home around 11pm. Had my meal around 11.30pm.  Remembered I didn't have a Tiny Tuesday blip so quickly decided to take a shot of one of my small Newcastle United pin badges.  Not one of the most interesting ones but this one was handy.  Thanks to cathy1947 for hosting.

Steps today - 12,442

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.