LETTERBOX

The Mono Monday theme today is " Letterbox ".  I took my shot as I walked to the village through the allotments.  The allotments are not open plan and each allotment holder needs to mark his own boundary using fences, hedges, wire, corrugated sheets etc as well as using any bits and bobs he can find lying around.  And of course he has to have a secure entrance so he needs a door.  Some holders have made a wooden door and others have used old doors.... complete with letterboxes.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting Mono Monday this week.  I have also tagged my blip for Derelict Sunday hosted by Marlieske.

I walked down to the village to catch a bus to go to Neils as I was on " Luna Duty " this afternoon.  On my way to get the bus I popped into the little jewellers shop in the village as Neil needed a key cutting.  Neil and Rachael are using the services of a puppy sitter now and again and she has a key.  But they are getting another lady to pop in on other days - and also when they are away on holiday  - and this new lady needs a key. The jewellers is very handy and the new key only cost £4.

Once I was in Swalwell I did a bit of shopping in Lidl before making my way to Neils.  Luna was pleased to see me.  She wasn't too badly behaved today - apart from chewing things she shouldn't.  Typical puppy.  You need eyes in the back of your head.  One minute shes happily chewing on a toy - next she's gnawing on the leg of a chair. Im getting used to distracting her from bad behaviour.   I stayed around 2 hours.

Weather today started off very dull but we had some afternoon sunshine.

Steps today - 10.316

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.