FOCUS ON NUTRITION

Haven't done much today apart from going down to the village to do some shopping and collect my repeat prescription.  The weather was dull again but at least it was dry and there was no wind.

Caught up with Sundays episode of Vera.  Great to see some local scenes down by the river near Dunston Staiths and also on the Quayside with all the bridges over the Tyne.

The Tiny Tuesday theme is " focus".   I decided to focus on the packet of popcorn I ate this afternoon.  Before buying any snacks, choc bars,crisps  sweets etc I try to check out the nutritional info on the pack.  I mainly focus on the calorie count to work out how many syns are in the product.  20 calories equal 1 syn. ( daily syn allowance is 15 ) So my popcorn was 4 syns - a nice afternoon treat.   Thanks to dbifulco for hosting.

Steps today - 6,883

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.