Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Martha's Harbour

So, we conclude my personal February challenge to use iconic song titles as a loose inspiration for my blip. When I realised I was travelling to Cornwall today I thought I might be on a sticky wicket but I've had this song title on my list since the early days of the challenge and it's not too hard to find a pretty harbour on Cornwall's coastline. In the end I was spoilt for choice as we stopped at Portscatho for lunch and I got a few shots of the harbour there but the tide needs to be fairly high before it gets water. We're staying in St Mawes and with a short while to spare before the arrival time, I had a little walk around the harbour there. It's a bit overcast and very little colour so I've toned it in sepia and finished it with an antique vignette.

I thoroughly enjoyed 'All About Eve's' album when it came out and still like it now. The single sung by Julianne Regan was a hit in 1988.

Thank you so much for your support in this challenge, I'm glad so many of you seem to have enjoyed it.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.