Freyjad

By Freyjad

Lichen

I only stopped by the bird hide for a minute or two today and then I carried on walking round to try and cover as much ground as I could.  With all the rain and snow we've had recently many small ponds and streams have formed and I found this lichen growing near one of them.

I've just discovered "Lens Wipes" for my glasses, and I suppose I can use them for my camera lenses too;  many of you I'm sure will have used them for years but as I say I'm new to them.  They're excellent and instead of constantly having to polish the lenses, one good clean in the morning sees them looking crystal clear all day.  What do they say about little things pleasing little minds?  never mind -  I'm happy.  :-)

Thank you for the kind response to yesterday's blip, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.