Back home.....

.... and no I'm not advocating for Nestle's water but it's the only thing I blipped today so it will have to do.  We were met at Heathrow with appalling weather which only got worse as we drove north;  at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park we were held up because of a fallen tree and then a few miles further on we had to turn back and go miles out of our way because of flooding across the road.  We were pleased to be home but with the wind and rain and tiredness too all I've done is unpack whatever is essential and it will be an early night for both of us.

Thank you for the lovely comments, stars and Hrts that I've been showered with during my holiday I'm pleased you liked so many of my images, I think this next week will see a big change in the look of my journal. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.