Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A Happy Bear

Overnight we had loads of snow. It was light and fluffy. The sun shone and it all looked great. On and off all day, we had more snow. I cleared two tracks down my drive, just in case I needed to use the car, but later I could hardly see them.

Halty Bear was determined to build a snowman/snowbear. I had to help because the snow would not mould easily. The solution was to remove my gloves and let the surface of the snow become icy. Brrr!

Anyhow, this is the result, as the snow started to pour down again. You will see that Halty has still not found his balaclava, sigh. He also wanted to put his poncho on the snowbear to keep it warm, but I put my foot down at that. The snowbear has pieces of suet for his face and some in his arms for the birds. How thoughtful.

This afternoon, Mum attended a village Zoom meeting for tea and a chat. It worked well and was only 30 minutes. How civilised.

We watched Justin Welby, Archbishop of Canterbury, being interviewed by Simon Wessely "at" the Royal Society of Medicine this evening. It was an interesting interview.

We have been enjoying the weekly RSM interviews. Next week is on climate change. Tonight is the first time that Simon's dog has joined in, barking loudly. Oh dear. Lock the study door next time please.

Julie and I had a Facetime chat tonight and will walk tomorrow if the weather is OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.