Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The woods were magical

The temperature was very low for us last night, down to -9 degrees (Celsius). This morning the sun was up early and the world looked amazing.

I drove to Acomb to meet Julie for a walk in the woods. It turned out to be a good choice because the trees were all still fully clothed in snow. There was no wind and the sun on our faces was comfortable. I took handwarmers but we did not need them.

As we walked, little flurries of snow fell from branches high above. I was lost for superlatives. 

Haltybear came for a fitting at lunchtime. Julie has made him three coats. Let's say he needs to grow into them! You can see him modelling one in the first extra. When he wears the green coat he reminds me of Kenny in South Park - who remembers that anarchic cartoon? Poor Kenny died in every episode!

Amongst the dog walkers we met Jayne with Alfie. He is a very friendly, softie. I loved the snow around his face and was delighted when they agreed to pose for me.

Walking in the snow was tiring. I had a blissful sleep this afternoon. This evening, we watched Uni Challenge and Only Connect from Monday and enjoyed both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.