If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Vaccination day.

Definitely a desperation blip.  With a little patience I waited to be invited to our local vaccination centre rather than career off out of the county as the original letter suggested.  A week ago I got the letter for a vaccination at 8:35 and a couple of days ago Clickychick got a phone call telling her she could attend at the same time.  Result!   Sanity prevailed.  I have had no side effects but Clickychick was feeling sleepy.

At the end of the day a few shots of the entrance to the vaccination centre were all I had taken.  Being early there was no queue so we were quickly inside everything felt very organised and safe.  A few questions and out of the room.  I was then asked if I was driving followed by did I want to sit in a waiting room  or my car for 15 minutes.  I chose the car where CC and I chatted for the required 15 mins.

Straight from the hospital to the Lodge where we continued with the kitchen revamp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.