Dreaming of Love

I think it might be a Blip anniversary for me today.  So I went for a walk all round the Olympic Park and the graffiti walls of Hackney Wick looking for something signifying 8 to no avail.

So instead I offer you a Valentine themed photo. When he opened his eyes he demanded a fiver. Nah, I said, far too much whereupon he immediately negotiated down to a pound. I laughed and he laughed. So no money changed hands.

What an adventure Blip has been. It has got me out with my camera every day and I have so much enjoyed looking in on your lives and landscapes. Apart from a bumpy bit around the time of the Polaroid buyout when I stopped for a while and in the early days when I didn't realise that you could still post a photo taken before midnight even if it was after midnight (in the days when we used to go out) I have managed to post a daily photo.

Thanks to the Blip HQ for keeping the show on the road and giving us a platform to such amiable fun. The thing about Blip is that it is friendly and positive which is a bit weird for social media. Perhaps we should start trolling each other - or perhaps not.

Keeeeeeep Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.