Capital adventures

By marchmont

Gong Xi Fa Cai. Gung Hei Fatt Choy

Mandarin and Cantonese, I woke up to greetings for Chinese New Year from the extended family. I really do hope the Year of the Ox proves better than last year. And of course I sent similar greetings to family and friends and had photos of the girls eating the cakes I'd sent. If only I could be with them.

I wore my red necklace and ear rings for a morning interviewing, then a trip to Margiotta to buy pork for dinner (no Yee Sang here). It is slightly warmer during the day but freezing again at night.

I felt really tired this afternoon, so cleaned the kitchen worktops and hob before the Zoomers. The first round was on CNY and China. Needless to say, I won, so I have next week's quiz to do.

My decs are brightening up the street. Pork followed by bao for dinner.

I am feeling 98% today. Another few days and I think I will be 'back to normal'.

F2F - 1
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 1
Recovery day 21.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.