Ingleman

By Ingleman

Don't Worry Be Happy

A humdrum sort of day, lazy start, feed the birds, late breakfast, and a nice four mile walk locally. Mainly pavement pounding but some woodland walks. Noticed a lot of little wooden hearts with very nice sayings inscribed. One said ' I worship nature. I have evidence it exists' and thought they were lovely words. I also spotted this little painted stone, made me smile. On the back was an inscription 'Rock Around Perton'. Perton is a large estate of mixed housing and has areas of woodland and access to countryside walks. I see a lot of these little painted rocks and presume it's a local school or community project. I just think it is a nice thing. Desperate for some sunshine, starting to feel a bit glum. Apparently it is now illegal to book a holiday? Bloody hell. How to win friends and influence people.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.