Orchid Abstracted

I have returned to the Orchid for more abstract interpretations. This and the extra are the two that I felt best fit the description of abstract.

Such a drab, cold dreary wet day today.

My wife and I did venture out for a stinging walk in the wind, sleet and rain. We went to Barnhurst Pitches for an invigorating struggle round the 1km track. In the middle are five full size football pitches. All occupied by hairy arsed  gentlemen kicking lumps out of each other and shouting profanities at all and sundry. Apparently the referee is a fatherless son of a female dog. and the goalie is a useless fatherless son of a female dog. I made sure Hollie stayed clear of the field of play. Didn't want her offspring to be used as subjects of anglo saxon chanting. She is very sensitive about such things.

Glad to get home, dry off, warm up and drink tea, Mrs I then produced plates of hot sausage sandwiches with brown sauce. And more tea.

Hope everyone has had a good weekend, and thank you for all kind comments on recent blips. Its a full time job keeping up with comments but I plan to get on it soon. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.