carliewired

By carliewired

On a Grey Day

This, the cheeriest
sight to be seen on a grey
February day!

~ carliewired

We've had several sunny but cold days. Now, as the temperatures begin to rise to some comfort level, the skies are grey and overcast. 

It was - 11C when I got up just before 7. I decided it really wasn't worth racing out to do anything. All could wait until well after lunch when it might be somewhat warmer. The temperature got to -4 this afternoon. The only rays of sun came just before sunset. 

I made only one short outing for quilting fabric. I needed a dark fabric to coordinate with three others. There's another project sorted!

Last stop before home was at my daughter's. I brought her a hasty dinner from a drive-thru so we could share a meal together. 

When I came home to empty my pockets and put things away, I discovered that I'd missed a call from an Austrailian friend. Once I'm back in my chair for the evening I will return that call and we'll have a chat. 

Thank you to Brianblip for introducing me to tuxpi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.