carliewired

By carliewired

As the Light Comes Up

It was frosty on
the deck this morning but the
view was worth it all!

~ carliewired

It was -19 C on my deck at 7:30 this morning. I bobbed in and out a few times to get the progression of sunrise. I think I will be staying inside today. I will putz along with my new sewing machine putting it through its paces. And I will be anticipating my first zoom painting class after lunch. 

I will have to decide where to position my laptop so it doesn't come into contact with water or paint. My easel will need to be unobstructive yet comfortable. I have an external speaker to add in as the sound quality from a laptop is not the best. As I haven't picked up a paintbrush in almost year, I'm hoping this class will break the mental block I developed last year. I want that joy again! 

P.S. Happy Chinese New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.