Lazy Sunday

I am grateful for
any sunshine that comes my
way - it makes my day! 

~ carliewired

I almost missed sunrise this morning. I rolled out at 7:30 just in time to get this shot of my mountains from my deck. It was -6 C with an expansive cloud pattern in the east.

I had a thought to pick up some groceries before I walked with my camera. I noticed my almost empty gas tank when I'd loaded my groceries into the passenger side. I took care of that, then did the drive-thru for my breakfast. 

I parked at Vantage Point for a walk along the Rivers Trail beside the airport. The river was looking still and glassy with lovely reflections. Across to the south shore I could see two eagles on the shoreline where I'd last seen coyotes. They seem to have an interest in something. I walked a short ways on the trail when my camera died. I had to pull out my cell phone for my last shot. It would not have been good to run out of gas and camera juice on the same day! 

I'm home to enjoy my Sunday and will have dinner with my daughter this evening. 

The forecast is for a mix of sun and cloud with a high of 2 C. We could have periods of light snow overnight. Ugh! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.