63 F

At home and waiting...
waiting, waiting....and waiting
for the arrival....

~carliewired

The sky opened just after 4 AM this morning. Rain pounded on the roof for what seemed like hours. The sun is out again and the world appears much fresher. 

I am confined to barracks today. The fellow who is to come to assess my doors is arriving sometime today. Meanwhile, I wait. 

I pegged some laundry out on my dilapidated clothesline late yesterday afternoon. I didn't bring them in before dark as it never rains in Arizona. ;-)) Now they've been rinsed again with rainwater and should dry today. 

While waiting on the tradesman, I have begun to set out basket block # 5 and have sorted most of my scraps into two smaller bins. I have strips and crumbs. Strips can be cut into 2 1/2" squares or other sizes. Crumbs can be sewn together for scrappy blocks. 

I left my lovely bundle of fabrics I purchased yesterday where I can see them and begin to plan their use. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.