carliewired

By carliewired

67 F/19 C

An unplanned outing
before breakfast became a
very pleasant chat

~carliewired

I woke up very early in the dark with the thought that I would put the cheque for my annual house insurance into the mailbox. I pulled the envelope open to discover that the insurance company that has covered my home for 12 years is no longer working in this state. So, in 14 days my house would not be covered. 

I got back to sleep for several more hours, then headed over to my local insurance agents to see what they could do for me. 

I was met by a lovely young woman, Ashley, who sorted out a new insurance policy in no time flat. I managed our time together without coughing all over, thankfully. 

I snuck a few photos while waiting in the foyer until she was available. I couldn't miss the life-size posters of "Flo", a television commercial star. I got a shot of a male customer inside another office. He made me think he was a farmer from Nebraska. 

As much as I was happy to be out in the sunshine, I was also grateful to come home to roll back into bed. I'm not quite ready for the greater public. It will be another at home day for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.