69 F

It's a day for me
to tidy up loose ends and
do some paperwork

~carliewired

I remained at home to wait on the last door repair. Yesterday, the fellow was able to repair the first door, but needed some supplies for the finale. He arrived just before lunch and had it all done in just a few minutes. The before and after pictures tell the story. I told the fellow that every time I left the house, I was fully expecting to find some critters in my house when I got back! Now there's no space under the door. 

While outside this morning, I had a good look at my orange tree. It's had three years of neglect and it's not looking very healthy. I don't know the lifespan of an orange tree. I should be seeing some blossoms soon. 

With the rain we've had recently, the greenery has had something of a refresher. I noticed the lantana has filled out more and there are even some insects to be seen. 

I've managed to take the top off my umbrella clothesline. I removed all the old line and folded the top to bring it inside. The clothesline I purchased will not slide through the holes on the arms. I'm not sure how I can restring this, but will give it a try. May need to improvise. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.