66 F

One can never have
too much fabric - so, I went
in search of some more!

~carliewired

I was up early, but I had the best, and least interrupted sleep I've had for weeks. Often, I'm up wandering the house in the dark of night, but I actually managed to remain in my bed all night. Have I turned the corner on this malady?

I was off to the Arizona Market Place at 9 to find some quilting fabric. I walked through more of the market today. I was hoping to find a vender that I'd grown to rely on in the past. The lady made my favourite pot scrubbers and dishcloths. I'm told she's retired and I am sad not to have her great products but happy she can enjoy more free time. 

I spent a bit of time sorting out some coordinating fabrics at the quilt shop. All the while, the tantalizing aroma of kettle corn filled the area. I had to resist as I'm sure eating kettle corn is the best way to remove one's dental fillings!

I scored an orange cloth bag from the quilt store. One has to purchase $50 or more to get one. There's a different colour bag for each season. 

I made a brief stop at WalMart before heading home. I did find some clothesline that I think I can use to repair my umbrella clothesline. I did not find a pair of pinking shears. I will check Amazon. 

I was home just after 11 to find my neighbour had returned home. We had a brief chat over the fence before I went inside to put my tired feet up. I'd texted him earlier in the week because he'd been gone day and night for several days in a row. As it happens, he was staying at his parent's house while they were away. I was so relieved that he wasn't in hospital or something worse!

I'm in for the day and will probably have a nap this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.