MONO MONDAY - FRIEND - HIGH KEY

It’s very hard during lockdown to find something different every day, especially when, legally, we are only allowed to go out once a day, but for the theme for Mono Monday today - “Friend - High Key”, I only had to look inside my own four walls to find my best friend - someone I love and I know loves me, someone I respect and who respects me and someone who supports me through all the challenges of life and with whom I share my life experiences, including long lockdowns - OK sentimental bit over!

However, there are times when we “fall out” - not big time but usually over silly little things, like doing a job that needs doing, but in HIS time and not my time - and I’m sure many can relate to that.

A couple of weeks ago, we moved the various boxes for items we had purchased upstairs into our spare bedroom and although I haven’t nagged Mr. HCB, I have wondered how long they would be staying in that room.  Last night, when we discussed what we might do today, Mr. HCB volunteered to move all the boxes up into the loft and I have to say I was surprised and didn’t think it would get done, BUT, I was wrong!

I’m pleased to say that the spare bedroom now looks like a room for sleeping in, with nothing on the bed except the usual stuff, but there were a few hiccups whilst Mr. HCB was trying to get the boxes into the loft.  Although he was intent on getting them up there, even when I asked him to “pose” at the top of the loft ladder, he didn’t complain!

It took a bit of manoeuvring to get the odd shaped boxes through the loft opening, but once they were up there, it didn’t take Mr. HCB long to sort them out and I am now happy.  

So here we have a Mono Monday, High Key shot of my best friend, Mr. HCB, struggling to get the computer box through the loft opening and I think he deserves a Gold Star for not letting them hang around for too long on the spare bed because he is also a procrastinator, it must be said, and I think even he will agree with me about that, but I love him to bits!

“If there is such a thing as a good marriage, 
     it is because it resembles friendship 
          rather than love.”
Michel de Montaigne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.