Temperature Inversion

I went to bed last night in a white world and woke this morning into a green one. The miracle happened overnight when the temperature rose to figures unseen for weeks. At the moment it is 9° and sunny when only days ago it was -6°.

The green of the Meadows is punctuated by little lochans of melted snow and areas of glaur in which only dogs dare walk. I walked with one this afternoon when I met up with Magpie and Bruno. The latter was a bit suspicious of my intent, as he seems to be a bit of a Mummy’s boy, but accepted my presence eventually, even though he was so much happier when we came upon blipper justsitting.

I dare to hope that the cold spell is over for this year and that spring is on its way. It would herald a start to life returning to something we recognise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.