Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Hyacinth

Thankfully the big freeze has ended and today it was much milder, all the ice has melted and yes, the mud has returned! I did not have to wash Xena after her walks last week but today it was back to the warm shower after the walk to wash off the mud. The woods were so busy, so many children there...and then I realised that it is half term. We usually are skiing at half term but I won't think about those lost holidays now. (And the fact that this time last year I was about to fly to Antarctica).

I got a very positive response from the catering company following my complaint about the seafood platters we ordered on Saturday. They admitted they forgot to include the prawns in shells on the platter (there was no shellfish at all other than crab in a kind of mousse and some small shrimps) They have offered us a complete 3 course dinner from their Fine Dining menu which is very generous of them. We had a choice of one of three menus but they cannot cater for dietary requirements (as during lockdown they are making fixed menus to deliver and not catering for individual menus for private parties) so some things I won't be able to eat which is fine, Tommy can eat my pudding!

I started a new book today, an author I have not read before and so far I am loving it - This Tender Land by William Kent Krueger. 

Tonight the camera club has an interclub competition with four other clubs. A couple of my image shave been chosen so it will be interesting to see how it goes. 

This hyacinth is sitting in a pot on my kitchen window sill and the smell is just so heavenly! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.