Never work with children or animals.

A quick message to jorgiesmum this morning to see if she was up for a photo shoot for today's Mono Monday friend challenge, which I misread as well, Ops! I took both cameras with me, my trusty Lumix, & the Canon which J remarked upon when I arrived.

Well, I got Stan & Jorgie's attention, 2 out of three's not bad. .... Jorgie looking thrilled, Stan having a quiet moment. He's so funny. As Jan is chatting so he's chittering away, sort of mimicking the conversation in his own sweet manner. Love him! Poor Lucy out in the conservatory saying "Hello", and being totally ignored. Love her!  I hope this one meets with J's approval. We had a few goes at getting a good image.

The rest of the day has been fairly uneventful .. I stopped off at the allotment on the way back to drop off the kitchen waste in the composter, feed the birds, check the pigeons & pheasants had'nt found a way under the netting into the purple sprouting broccoli bed. Nope! I lifted a few leeks then headed back home.

Wet & windy outside now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.