Capital adventures

By marchmont

Joe Tree Day

Most of the day was spent working, mainly on College prep for a meeting today and two meetings next week.  There was also a side task for Apex.

I got my secateurs out of the shed and cut back some dead branches from the plant beside the pool.  That, and a couple of other larger ones, seem to have been adversely affected by the weight of snow.  I hope the damage is not permanent. 

Did a wee bit cross stitch and then that College meeting, an interesting debate about the future and sustainability of tertiary education. 

Tonight is a non singing Choir meeting as S has had a bereavement.  Then I think it had to be Trump rather than Dix Pour Cent.  That was interesting last night.  The subtitles were out of sync with the pictures so for half the episode I was trying to translate the French whilst at the same time trying to remember what had happened 30 seconds before that the subtitles were describing. Tricky!

My tree for Joe Tree Day, acknowledging our founder, is my rowan tree which is my talisman as the seasons change.  I watched it come into leaf when I came home last April, then it flowered, followed by the berries, beloved of the birds and finally the leaves dropped.  It will be a couple of months before the leaves come return but it will mean we are in spring.  This day last year I was in amongst greenery and trees with Walking Wombat in the Megalong Valley in the Blue Mountains. That other life but I notice I'm wearing that same Borneo pearl necklace today. 

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 2
Recovery day 26

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.