Making a start

I’ll try and say a bit more in the morning, which is the time when I usually write my Blips.  ( At the moment I’ve got the camera club zoom going on in the background, which is a little distracting.)

I know I said I’d write a bit more this morning and then it was my morning for a shower, so it didn’t happen!

So back to yesterday.  The Canon remote App did work well BUT it won’t work with multiple exposures which really was the whole point of the experiment.  However, I can use Live View and I found the seat I was sitting in gave me enough flexibility to make some changes.  So maybe I don’t need to worry about the App - even though I spent so much time trying to get it to work.  The multi-exposures are taken with the Canon R and a 50mm lens and the straight images are taken with the Composer Trio (Velvet) using my Olympus, which was by far the best lens for this kind of close-up.  Maybe I didn’t need the R.  Ive never felt this about a camera before, but I do this one.

p.s I’ve taken some stuff upstairs to do some more still-life, but so far Ive not gone up with a camera.  If I manage to get up early evening and I still have some energy left I might have a go.  On present state of play it seems unlikely.  I’ve done my washing today and its airing on the radiator and I’m feeling very tired.

pps today, not being the day I took these photos but tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.