Grace and Minstrel

Grace isn't a fan of this photo - I was lying on the floor when I took it which is not the most flattering of angles, admittedly! I had been trying to get a shot of Minstrel just standing still, to no avail, and Grace came in and picked him up.

I've been trying to replicate the shots on my Black Cat calendar with him with no success to date. January's cat was sitting in the "loaf of bread" position but with his paws stretched out. Minstrel always folds his in! It seems he never just stands either - if he's on all fours, he is moving! Well, at least I'm learning new things about him that I hadn't noticed before! 

Over to see The Folks again today. Estelle popped round with my Mum's medication while I was there and my mum was as abusive to her as she is to me! Estelle takes it all in her stride. She is used to this - and worse - in her regular job. 

Before the dementia my mum would not have been abusive to a visitor, though she did used to shout at Estelle if her kids were not quiet when out playing, or if footballs hit or came over the fence. Considering the kind of neighbour my Mum was it is amazing that Estelle is so helpful now! My Dad was always a helpful neighbour though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.