An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Faffed with flower...

It 's been a complete non-starter of a day.

Ended up spending the majority of the day going through a pile of SD cards and a couple of USB sticks to check any images on them had been saved to my lap top.  This took much longer than I expected it to and has revealed that a whole load of photos from 2016 and all of my photos from 2017 are missing.

I won't bore you with the why's and wherefores, just know that during this time my photos were stored on the iMac, my laptop, two external hard drives and the said USB sticks.  Belt and braces I thought.  But no, at some point, safe in the knowledge that the photos were stores elsewhere, I must have deleted them from the various platforms, apart from (I think) the USB stick.  And now it won't open.

Help has come from a friend and I have been issued with some instructions on how I may recover them, but I won't attempt that till Alan gets his new PC laptop in a couple of weeks time, when I will try the recovery suggestion on it.

Now after spending so many hours on my laptop checking photos, my eyes are sore and I have a slight headache so please forgive me for not looking at journals tonight.  

A cuppa, a little bit of crochet then bed I think.  Before the excitement gets too much :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.