Snowdrops, JT day, JT day +1

I forgot about JT day yesterday. I knew I would. Many of you wrote so eloquently about Joe Tree’s legacy to us all and I echo those thoughts. What a wonderful community his vision has created. Thank you Joe.

Neither had I noticed that yesterday’s cat was a little cross eyed. I loved your responses to that cat. Even those of you who don’t like cats liked something about this one. Good comments to on the fish and chips special. Once a week would be nice. In my dreams!

A bright morning turned to rain by the time we emerged. Fortunately, the spat passed over quite quickly and we were left dodging spray from some passing cars who neglected to slow as they went by on the narrow country lanes. Or going past a “road closed” sign by bumping up a grassy verge and tearing it all up. Some people!

We were just bemoaning the downbeat feelings of walking the muddy lanes when we came across this little grove of snowdrops backed by coppiced woodlands which brightened the walk no end.

An expected visit from someone to advise about a leaking conservatory roof didn’t materialise. It’s now booked for Monday. Otherwise Susan was beavering away in her studio and I was beavering away at the song book.

The day was rounded off with a very enjoyable session playing various songs together. Well, trying to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.