Abstract Thursday.......I think the theme is Shapes......I found these squares on the drawers of my antique buffet that I have moved with me to each house during our 57 years of marriage. I like contracting colors of the drawers. I refinished it about 20 years ago to reveal the contrast; before it was a dark brown and all of the surfaces were that same brown stain. It was a big job refinishing it, but I remember having a lot more energy and enthusiasm for things like this back then.

Today was a zoom meet that I was facilitating at 10AM; at 9:45AM I realized that I didn't have the correct link, fortunately  someone had my phone number and called me with the link. I barely made it on time and the meeting went well.  Whew.  :-)) 

Later I had a massage appointment.....it was wonderful and the massage therapist said he could tell that the stretching I have been doing in Physical Therapy is doing me good. I was relieved that my session was almost pain free!  Usually this therapist goes deep and I really feel the pain of massaging those tight muscles.

Tonight is quiet, without any TV; I think my husband must be watching something in his office. I am enjoying the peace and quiet.

Stay safe and find peace in your quiet moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.