Back garden archaeology

Mr hazelh found this hook when digging in the garden on Tuesday. I think that it might be a Victorian meat hook - and not a serpent, as suggested by Google image search! I plan to recycle it by hanging it in my shed.

I worked most of the day on the important/urgent document that I mentioned yesterday. Strangely I have quite enjoyed the challenge. The tasks turns out not to be as difficult as might be imagined - but this is probably because I did all the hard thinking/worrying about it two weekends ago

I hadn't spent any time outdoors since Tuesday, so after lunch I suggested that Mr hazelh and I take a walk up to town to Edinburgh Bargain Stores to see if they sell garden cloches. The answer is 'No'. Nevertheless, this provided a good break in the middle of my writing.

Friday night in this house means curry, wine, and ice cream to start the weekend - hurrah!

Exercise today: walking (~8.5k steps); strength training.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.