Three of Me

Had a quiet morning just catching up with chores.  This afternoon I walked to the Co-op.  It was very windy and it soon started to rain.  Too windy for a brolly so  I had to put my hood up.  Here follows a rant about hoods......... why are most of them not fit for purpose?  All my winter jackets/coats have a hood.  None of the hoods have a drawstring to tighten them.  Most of the hoods are huge so any breath of wind just catches them and blows them down.  Today my hood did just keep blowing down so I tried folding over the  material at the front of the hood.  This worked but after a while the folds just came loose and the hood was blown down again. So I folded it again.... and again.  Maybe if I wore a hat and then put my hood up it might stay up.  But really a hood should stay up on its own shouldn't it.

I took a selfie as I was walking home through the rain.  Did a bit of faffing to process it three different ways for my blip shot.

Musical link ... RAIN DOWN ON ME - by Kane

Had salmon for my tea - my favourite.  TV viewing - Ant & Dec's Saturday Night Takeaway and The Voice.  Then an episode of Frost that I had recorded.

Steps today - 7,382

CORONA CLASSIC  Masar by Le Trio Joubran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.