A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Upside down!

A very pleasant and benign afternoon found us in the garden. Finally tidied the top lawn area and whilst raking leftover leaves from the beds I accidentally lopped a few flower heads off some snowdrops.

I hate just throwing them away so put them in this little glass bowl. In India floral room decorations are always like this (floating flower heads)  and I think they look lovely but can’t bring myself to do it ordinarily.

I was accompanied by a curious little Robin wanting to see what I had disturbed with my raking. I also found some catkins in the bottom corner of the garden. We have a twisted Hazel which gets pink catkins and they are just coming out, but these are the usual yellow/green so think they must be on runners that have grown from the parent plant.

Last night I got a video of Jude giggling at Eda’s bouncing on the bed antics. This morning on FaceTime Grace was trying to get her to giggle again by having her look in the mirror. I took a couple of screen grabs as she is 5 months old today. As you can see (extra) she is more interested in looking at me!

It’s interesting that she is wearing a bib as we often comment that Eda was always wearing one - perhaps the need an indication of her future diagnosis of coeliac - this is the first time I’ve seen Jude wear one but it’s just because her ‘coming’ teeth are causing her to drool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.