Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Gertrude

That's the name I gave her, anyway.  She lives on a small farm not far out of town.  I frequently pass her on my bike rides and always stop to say hello.  I'm sure she's been in my collages before.  Today is warmer but still not enough for a bike ride so I went out in the car looking for a blip.  When I came to Gertie's road I decided she should be a Blipstar today. :-)

Thanks for all your visits and stars and hearts, I really appreciate them!  I am trying to get the right mindset for turning on my comments again....

I am grateful that PD promised to make meatloaf for dinner while I'm on my Zoom meeting tonight.  It's from 5 to 7 PM to accommodate family across 4 time zones.  That's just when I would be preparing and eating dinner.  I don't mind eating later but I hate to cook when it's already past 7.  The other thing I'm grateful for is that PD always cleans up the kitchen, even if he cooks. :-))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.