Blue Winter Magic: More Fun with Frozen Bubbles

We had another cold start (around 14 degrees F), and so I got out the bubble mix and my camera and went out to play. I selected a sunny corner of the yard that warmed up quickly and actually gave me too MUCH light, if you can imagine that! But I got some decent bubble shots. Here is a pretty one for you. A little something in winter blue? Hmm?

Things I learned:
It's better to have a little darkness around for your crystals to shine against.
Fresher bubble mix is better, and does a lot more active surface swirling.
Colder temps are better.
Next time I'll sit my bubble mix outside a half-hour to an hour beforehand.

My soundtrack song is this one: Neil Diamond, with Song Sung Blue.

Prior frozen bubble experiments from this winter:
The Beginning: Fun with Frozen Bubbles, Take 1
Frozen Bubbles, Take 2: Crystal Visions
Vortex Magic: the Creator of Worlds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.