A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Visitor.

An early walk this morning. Dry but very blowy. We did a circuit through Goit Stock and did see a Dipper but wasn’t fast enough to focus on it to get a shot before it flew down stream.
More catkins and a few daffs starting to open in the village. We did a bit of weeding on our son’s wall as we passed his house and made it home in time for me to join in the ATN zoom singing

Sitting in the conservatory I always keep an eye on the bird feeders but some thing caught my eye beyond today in the Philadelphus, a Sparrowhawk. It was being buffeted by the wind but stayed a while, enough for me to take quite a few shots through the window with two different cameras. 
This is the one I like best. Thankfully it flew off without finding a meal but it had to be my blip today.

Exciting news. At 8.00 pm, after Boris’s press conference last night,  I got a text from my hairdresser with an appointment. Bless her. It’s in two months time! Those hair clips Grace bought me for my birthday last July are going to come in useful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.