A time for everything

By turnx3

New slippers!

Monday
A grey day today, though milder. We had a largely indoor day today, other than swimming in the afternoon for our daily exercise - 50 lengths today. I had a few ideas for indoor blips, but finally went with my new lovely cosy and warm slippers. My old ones were pretty shabby, so it was high time for a new pair. The first pair I ordered in my usual size were too big, so I ordered the smaller size and they’re fine and I’m very happy with them.
In the evening we watched “The Dig” on Netflix, which portrays the events of the 1939 excavation of Sutton Hoo, revolving around Suffolk landowner Edith Pretty on whose land in Woodbridge the mounds were located. She hires local self-taught archaeologist-excavator Basil Brown to tackle the large burial mounds on her property, though of course once they realize the significance of their find, other bodies such as the Ipswich Museum and the British museum become involved.
Step count: 3,494

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.